As if I needed ANOTHER reason…

February 21, 2007 at 6:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Flippin’ through channels last night, I happened to come across this show called “American Idol” (yeah its still on). To my delight, someone was attempting to sing my #7 song on The A List, “Knocks Me Off My Feet”! To my dismay… it was this ugly, punk-ass Indian kid who totally botched the song. I was not only disappointed, but borderline offended! I’ve seen maybe one episode this season, but I really wonder how he made it this far. Top 12 guys? You kiddin’? Simon had a nice comment when he said that a part of the chorus goes “I don’t wanna bore you…” and yet that’s exactly what this dude did. Awesome stuff. Anyways, just kinda confirms my disdain for ultra pop culture.

On a related note, my roommate bet me that I couldn’t go 15 minutes on CNN without seeing some sort of coverage or update on Anna Nicole Smith. Seeing as how this happened some 2 weeks ago, I didn’t think this could possibly be true, so I took him up on his offer. Upon switching to CNN Headline News AND CNN, we saw that not one but BOTH channels were doing a story on Smith. I didn’t have to wait 15 minutes… I didn’t have to wait at all.

So now I’m out $5. Thanks, pop culture.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Bought myself a cheese quesadilla with the money, too. Yum. Thanks for focusing on dumb news stories CNN!

  2. Haha! You paid 5 bucks for a CHEESE quesadilla? Get some shrimp on that thing! It better have been the best cheese quesadilla in the world.

  3. It was really big and included a drink. And I think I got some change back. So there.

  4. Oh, and come to think of it there was steak on it too. So actually I probably got a pretty good deal and it was quite good. Yeah, take that.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

